Clark Cabinet: Stilwell and Sullivan Get Stiffed ! #bcpoli #bccabinet #canpoli

Christy Clark Strikes Back!

With a chance to start fresh and let bygones be bygones Premier Christy Clark has chosen to keep the hurt happening and stiff Dr. Moira Stillwell and Sam Sullivan out of cabinet positions in her new cabinet unveiled today.

Sullivan was a former mayor of Vancouver who has hands on experience with Government management and would have been a great fit with the new cabinet.

The handling of Dr.Stilwell leaves more to be desired in that if you recall she was a former BC Liberal leadership aspirant who was passed over in Clark’s first cabinet. She most recently served as a Minister of Social Development.

With her background Dr.Stilwell should have be named Minister of Health.

But no; In Clark’s world a former Environment Minister ( Terry Lake) is more qualified for that portfolio?

Could it be Clark is getting even for the good doctor speaking out over the premier’s transgression with the red light during the election?

This coming from a premier who spoke of respect in one of her opening lines in her speech?

There is about as much chance of Dr. Stilwell getting respect in BC Liberal circles as is their budget actually balancing.

Not going to happen.

If you are interested here is the list from today’s announcement:

Deputy Minister, Minister of Natural Gas Development and minister responsible for housing: Rich Coleman

Minister of Aboriginal Relations and Reconciliation: John Rustad

Minister of Advanced Education: Amrik Virk

Minister of Agriculture: Pat Pimm

Minister of Children and Family Development: Stephanie Cadieux

Minister of Community, Sport and Cultural Development: Coralee Oakes

Minister of Education: Peter Fassbender

Minister of Energy and Mines and minister responsible for core review: Bill Bennett

Minister of Environment: Mary Polak

Minister of Finance and Government House Leader: Mike de Jong

Minister of Forests, Lands and Natural Resource Operations: Steve Thomson

Minister of Health: Terry Lake

Minister of International Trade, minister responsible for Asia Pacific Strategy and Multiculturalism: Teresa Wat

Minister of Jobs, Tourism and Skills Training and minister responsible for labour: Shirley Bond

Minister of State for Tourism and Small Business: Naomi Yamamoto

Minister of Justice and Attorney General: Suzanne Anton

Minister of Technology, Innovation and Citizens’ Services: Andrew Wilkinson

Minister of Transportation and Infrastructure and deputy house leader: Todd Stone

Minister of Social Development and Social Innovation: Don McRae.